Hoping for a nice kitchen!

Standard

My boyfriend and I are moving at the end of the month into a house.  The only problem…we haven’t found a house to rent yet.  Although he thinks it’s silly, I for some reason am really picky about the kitchen.  I guess one of the most exciting parts of moving for me is the idea to have my very own kitchen (not like the one i currently have in my little apartment) to cook and experiment in with anything that I want, and to create meals that my boyfriend and house guest will enjoy. I don’t want my favorite part of the house to be an undesirable area because it it where I want to spend most of my time.

Fall is now in full swing and that means Crockpots, stews, and roasts.  I so look forward to the scent of pumpkin pastries, apple cider, and various soup smells that will be coming from my new kitchen this fall.  Here are a few links to recipes i am most excited to make this season:

Chickpea & Chard Stew: 

Pork Ragout w/ Garlic Gnocchi: http://simply-delicious.co.za/2012/06/28/slow-braised-pork-ragu-with-roasted-garlic-gnocchi/

Pumpkin Coffee Cake: http://www.prettygoodfood.com/2012/02/pumpkin-coffee-cake-with-brown-sugar.html?m=1

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles: http://penniesonaplatter.com/2011/10/28/pumpkin-snickerdoodles/

As you will learn I have an obsession with pumpkin flavored things! This time of the year especially, if i see a pumpkin recipe I go for it.  There will most likely be a future post all on “Pumpkin Flavored Stuff”.  But until then, wish me luck on the hunt for a house and enjoy those fall recipes!

Leave a Reply

